Honorary Committee

Under the honorary presidency of H.M. the Queen of Spain

Pedro Sánchez


Government of Spain

Meritxell Batet


Spanish Congress of Deputies

José Manuel Miñones

Minister of Health

Spanish Ministry of Health

Diana Morant

Minister of Science & Innovation

Spanish Ministry of Science and Innovation

Raquel Yotti

Secretary-General for Research

Ministry of Science and innovation

José Luis Martínez-Almeida


Madrid City Council

Borja Cabezón

Ambassador on Special Mission for the International Crisis of COVID-19 and Global Health

Government of Spain

Tedros Adhanom

General Director

World Health Organization (WHO)

Gauden Galea

Representative for China

World Health Organization (WHO)

Hans Henri P. Kluge

Regional Director for Europe

World Health Organization (WHO)

Margarida Tavares

Secretary of State of Health and Promotion

Portuguese Republic

Elisabete Weiderpass


International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC)